View by Day

Contra Dances at Glen Echo Park MD
Friday, Jul. 1, 2022,  8:00 PM Eastern - 11:00 PM Eastern
Contact fndweekly@gmail.com

The Friday Night Dancers and the Folklore Society of Greater Washington are co-sponsoring weekly Contra Dances at Glen Echo Park, Glen Echo, MD. The contra dances are in-person events with a caller and live music. There is a lesson from 7:30 to 8:00 pm and dancing from 8:00 - 11:00 pm. The cost is $15.00 per person. More information and preregistration is available at our website.

  • Registration is required of all participants. Preregistration is preferred but one may be registered at the door. Cash is accepted at the door.
  • Masks (N95 / KN94 or equivalent) are required at all times.
  • All participants must be vaccinated with at least one booster.
  • If you have not checked in at a previous FND/FSGW dance, your vaccination status will be checked at the door, please bring your card or a digital photo of your card and a government-issued photo ID.
Time Zone Information

Friday, July 1, 2022, 5:00 PM Pacific time
Friday, July 1, 2022, 6:00 PM Mountain time
Friday, July 1, 2022, 7:00 PM Central time
Friday, July 1, 2022, 8:00 PM Eastern time
Saturday, July 2, 2022, 1:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location Glen Echo Park
7300 MacArthur Boulevard
Glen Echo
MD
United States
     
Back to Top