View by Month

New Year's Eve Contra Dance, Fri. 12/31/2021
From Friday, Dec. 31, 2021 -  8:00 AM Eastern
To Saturday, Jan. 1, 2022 - 12:05 AM Eastern
Contact Don Heinold 401-477-4247
  • What better way to ring in the new year than with a contra dance? Don Heinold and Jen Jasenski will call to the great music of the Wild Notes (Mickey Koth, fiddle; John Kalinowski, accordion; and Kasha Breau, keyboard).
  • Time: We'll dance 8pm to 12:05 AM. A brief newcomer's lesson precedes the dance at 7:45.
  • Admission: $15.00 ($10 for students 13+ with school ID, free for kids under 13)
  • Location: First Church of Christ Congregational's Parish Hall, 190 Court St, Middletown, CT 06457. Parking is behind the church. Entry for the dance is on the west side of the building.
  • Google Map
  • NO experience is necessary, and no partner is necessary. Come for all of it, or just for the dance.
  • Refreshments: We'll have a pot-luck snack table. We'd appreciate your bringing something - but it must be prepackaged or individually wrapped. Unfortunately we won't be able to dive into your delicious whole pie this year.
  • Please see the HCD webpage for additional info and for driving directions.

We hope you can join us (and please bring friends)!

========================

Covid-related restrictions:

  1. All attendees (e.g., organizers, volunteers, dancers, bands, callers, instructors, listeners, kids) must be vaccinated (at least two doses of Pfizer/Moderna or one of J&J). Each must present their CDC vaccination certificate (photocopies and cellphone photos are OK).

  2. All attendees must sign and provide contact info (email or phone) on a Contact Tracing & Waiver sheet. By signing each agrees: (1) I am vaccinated. (2) I am not ill today. (3) I understand that I am dancing at my own risk. (4) I will conform with HCD’s safety requirements and the instructions of the dance organizers.

  3. All attendees (except the caller and band members, who are segregated in one end of the hall) must wear masks covering their mouths and noses throughout the event.

We don't expect everyone to like these restrictions, but we believe them necessary for the safety of all our participants. The alternative is "no dance."

Time Zone Information

Friday, December 31, 2021, 5:00 AM Pacific time
Friday, December 31, 2021, 6:00 AM Mountain time
Friday, December 31, 2021, 7:00 AM Central time
Friday, December 31, 2021, 8:00 AM Eastern time
Friday, December 31, 2021, 1:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location First Church UCC Middletown's Parish Hall
190 Court Street
Middletown
CT
06457
United States
4014774247
http://www.hcdance.org/contra/
     
Back to Top