View by Month

Port Townsend Victorian Heritage Festival Dance
From Saturday, Apr. 30, 2022 -  10:00 PM Eastern
To Sunday, May. 1, 2022 - 12:30 AM Eastern
Contact PortTownsendHeritage@gmail.com

Tickets go on sale in mid-February 2022 - Details coming to our website.

As part of the 2022 Port Townsend Victorian Heritage Festival, join in an evening of community dancing. This family-friendly event has been modified this year to fit with current health guidelines.

No experience needed! No partner needed. Dress in your favorite finery. Victorian or Edwardian attire is encouraged, but not necessary. Dress how you like.

We will have experienced Port Townsend Contra Dance caller Dena Odell. Ms. Odell will call dances with instructions and demonstrations to include everyone. Music will be recorded this year and will include Contra Dances with a waltz or polk tossed in for variety. 

Current health guidelines at the time of the dance will be followed. As of January 2022, this includes limited participants with advanced ticket purchase only, no walk-ins, masks required when not eating or drinking, proof of full vaccinations for all participants. Solid fabric gloves encouraged.

Time Zone Information

Saturday, April 30, 2022, 7:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, April 30, 2022, 8:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, April 30, 2022, 9:00 PM Central time
Saturday, April 30, 2022, 10:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, May 1, 2022, 3:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location Port Townsend American Legion Hall
209 Monroe Street
Port Townsend
Washington
98368
USA
360-344-8434
http://www.PortTownsendVictorianFestival.org
     
Back to Top