View by Month

The Essex 1814 Ball
Saturday, May. 21, 2022,  7:30 PM Eastern - 11:00 PM Eastern
Contact Heath Herel, (860)-964-0266, hherel@gmail.com

Please join us on Saturday, May 21, 2022, from 7:30 to 11:00pm at the Centerbrook Meeting House in Essex, Connecticut, for a Regency-era ball commemorating the Burning of the Ships by the British in Essex in 1814.

Our dance program will be entirely American dances (country dances and cotillions) of the early American republic and will be led by dance historian and teacher Susan de Guardiola with live music by Marnen Laibow-Koser and Jean Monroe.

Best effort at early 19th century costume or modern formal wear, please!

Time Zone Information

Saturday, May 21, 2022, 4:30 PM Pacific time
Saturday, May 21, 2022, 5:30 PM Mountain time
Saturday, May 21, 2022, 6:30 PM Central time
Saturday, May 21, 2022, 7:30 PM Eastern time
Sunday, May 22, 2022, 12:30 AM United Kingdom time

Location Centerbrook Meeting House
51 Main St
Centerbrook
CT
06409
USA
     
Back to Top