View by Month

Iorram (Boat Song) Screening
Tuesday, May. 17, 2022,  7:00 PM Eastern -  8:30 PM Eastern
Contact New Bedford Fishing Heritage Center, programs@fishingheritagecenter.org (508) 993-8894

Courtesy of the FHC and Cinema New Bedford, see a FREE in-person screening of the first cinema documentary entirely in Scots Gaelic, Iorram (Boat Song) on May 17, 2022 at 7 PM! Iorram is a lyrical experience of the fishing community in Scotland’s Outer Hebrides, explored through archived sound recordings of stories and songs in the mid-20th century interspersed with contemporary traditional Scottish folk music scored by Aidan O’Rourke.

This screening will be shown at the Zeiterion Performing Arts Center (684 Purchase Street, NB). Tickets are FREE - reserve yours online at the Z's website or in-person at their Box Office.

Click to learn more about the film and watch a trailer.

Time Zone Information

Tuesday, May 17, 2022, 4:00 PM Pacific time
Tuesday, May 17, 2022, 5:00 PM Mountain time
Tuesday, May 17, 2022, 6:00 PM Central time
Tuesday, May 17, 2022, 7:00 PM Eastern time
Wednesday, May 18, 2022, 12:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location Zeiterion Performing Arts Center
684 Purchase Street
New Bedford
MA
02740
USA
508.997.5664
http://zeiterion.org
     
Back to Top