View by Month

Cup O'Joe
Thursday, May. 19, 2022,  3:00 PM Eastern -  5:00 PM Eastern

Cup O’Joe is a progressive bluegrass and folk band founded in Northern Ireland by three siblings, Tabitha, Benjamin and Reuben Agnew, and later joined by Tabitha’s husband David Benedict. Their unique mix of original compositions and re-imagined traditional songs, paired with their lively performances, has given them a growing presence in the acoustic music scene surrounding Ireland, The United Kingdom, Mainland Europe, and beyond.

Cup O’Joe have made their name known among the folk and bluegrass circuit internationally, with appearances at Celtic Connections, IBMA in North Carolina, and the Omagh Bluegrass Festival in their neighbouring county. In 2015, the band were runners up in the BBC Radio 2 Young Folk Awards, as well as being the first youth band to showcase at IBMA in Raleigh, North Carolina. They have not only made a name for themselves on the touring circuit, but have also appeared in several BBC television documentaries. Some of these have included Burns Night 2019 at Titanic Belfast with Aly Bain, Phil Cunnigham, and Eddi Reader, as well as taking part in the televised series “Sam Henry: Songs of the People.”

In January 2020, they released In The Parting which features nine original songs and one reimagined traditional song from their native Ulster. This new album embodies their fresh new original sounds of progressive bluegrass and Irish folk roots. For several tracks they are joined on fiddle by Niall Murphy (Breaking Trad, Cara Dillon, Nathan Carter) as well as Josh Clark, Dave Molloy and Eilidh Patterson.

“They make a truly gorgeous sound and play with such intuition as only a family can do.” – Cara Dillon

“Imagine what these young artists will accomplish before they’re done” – Bluegrass Today

About the Gig

This event will be held live on Zoom, with a remote sound engineer for high-quality sound. Our gigs allow interaction between artists and audiences, so the artist can hear you applaud and you can even have the chance to ask them any burning questions.

Tickets are £16.50, with the option to pay a bit less (£10) or a bit more (£25) depending on what´s affordable for you. You only need one ticket per household.

Time Zone Information

Thursday, May 19, 2022, 12:00 PM Pacific time
Thursday, May 19, 2022, 1:00 PM Mountain time
Thursday, May 19, 2022, 2:00 PM Central time
Thursday, May 19, 2022, 3:00 PM Eastern time
Thursday, May 19, 2022, 8:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top